Abstract

Conversations

Me: Tell me the meaning of life.

She: *Stares at me, not saying a word.*
Me: I know that you know about it. You’re one of the few enlightened beings on this planet. I see you stare at the heavens above often-times and communicate with the stars.
She: *Looks away, then continues to stare at me.*
Me: Why won’t you tell me? Is it because I haven’t questioned the stars enough?
She: *Closes her eyes.*
Me: I don’t want in depth analysis of things, just a simple answer.
She: *Scratches her ears*
Me: I know I’m only human, I want to know. Life is so complicated. Yet, you’re always so content. Pray, tell me your secret.
She: *Half opens her eyes, gives me a contemptuous look and shuts them again*
Me: You know how they theorize about 42 being the ultimate answer to all life’s questions. If that is the case, do you know what the question is? I’ve asked everyone, they are all unsure of it. When Douglas Adams wrote about it, he didn’t divulge the question. Do you know?
She: *Doesn’t open her eyes*
Me: No, you cannot sleep until you give me an answer. This slumber shalt be interrupted.
She: *Snorts, jumps off my bed, and goes and sleeps on my mother’s bed*
Thus ended my highly enlightening conversation with my doggy on the mysteries of life. Well, atleast I tried.

Leave a comment