Abstract

One for 2012?

Ok, pardon me readers( Is anyone out there?), for not updating this blog as regularly as I should. However, it’s 2012, so woohoo to a new year. It started with a bang(unlike the previous year) and keeps getting better and better as the days go by. Yes, it might indeed be a little early to comment on the general trend of the year, but the vibes are good. There’s positivism all around me! The fact that I don’t have to worry about sticking to a new year’s resolution (owing to the fact that I don’t have one), has only lifted my spirits even further. Oh, wait! I solemnly swear to update the blog more regularly…. (Nopes, no, let’s stick to the no resolutions stand, shall we?)

My raison d’etre right now is my college fest. It’s no biggie (It is!), but it keeps me busy, busy, busy as a bee. Every time I’ve been busy, I’ve been positive. So it’s no surprise, that right now, I feel like I’m on top of the world!
Also, I took a trip to Bombay (Sorry, but I WILL NOT call it Mumbai) yesterday. All those travels to the different cities across India have been in vain, for NOTHING can compare to the one short trip to the city of cities. I feel invigorated (I know, it wasn’t a visit to the countryside, but that’s where I draw my strengths from!). I don’t even know what it is, whether it’s the cacophonous bustle of the place or the busy professionalism that is self-evident to all and sundry or the numerous food bazaars that pop up everywhere to satisfy every food craving of yours or the fact that there are no equivalent shopping destinations anywhere else to be found (Delhites might strongly disagree), but the city is my poison of choice. Like the city derives its “Bombay-ness” from a medley of the diverse group of people who call it home, I find that it appeals to me in more ways than one. I have a host of stories in my tote (which coincidentally is from Bombay) that I can write about, but it’s the fear of prolixity that keeps me from featuring it on my blog. The day shall come though when I shall enunciate the love I feel for this mighty city and proclaim it to the world. Until then, my readers, you can rest easy knowing that the apocalypse is not all that far away.

2 thoughts on “One for 2012?

Leave a comment